Erlebe die emotionale Geschichte von vier Protagonisten
Was würdest du tun, wenn jemand, der dir nahe steht, plötzlich schwer krank wird? Was würdest du auf dich nehmen, um deine Familie zusammenzuhalten? Schlüpfe in die Rolle von vier Charakteren und erlebe ihre verschiedenen Perspektiven und Gefühlswelten, als ihre Welt plötzlich zusammenbricht.
Screenshot of The Cost of Recovery showing a girl running through a garden scene Screenshot of The Cost of Recovery showing a man driving away from a woman
Spiel Info
The Cost of Recovery ist ein narratives Third-Person-Adventure, in dem du die verschiedenen Perspektiven und Gefühlswelten von vier Charakteren erlebst, als einer von ihnen plötzlich einen Schlaganfall erleidet. Jeder Mensch hat seine eigene Art, mit schweren Situationen umzugehen, aber nur selten haben wir die Gelegenheit, uns wirklich in die Perspektive von jemand anderem zu versetzen.

Schlüpfe in die Rollen von Abigail, Noah, Hailey und Liam und erlebe ihre Geschichten. Erforsche deine Umgebung, löse Rätsel, führe Dialoge und spiele besondere Minispiele, die entworfen wurden um spezifische Emotionen hervorzurufen und dich in die Schuhe der Protagonisten zu versetzen. Schaffen sie es, diese schwierige Zeit gemeinsam durchzustehen? Oder wird das Leben, das sie sich aufgebaut haben, auseinanderbrechen?
Besonderheiten
  • Third-Person-Adventure gepaart mit abwechslungsreichen Gameplay-Sequenzen.
  • Eine erwachsene, persönliche und nuancierte Geschichte, die tief unter die Haut geht.
  • Erlebe verschiedene Perspektiven, indem du in die Rollen von vier verschiedenen Charakteren schlüpfst.
  • Kurz und knackig: das Spiel lässt sich an ein bis zwei Abenden durchspielen.
Abonniere unseren Newsletter
Erhalte die neuesten Nachrichten zu unseren Spielen. Wir versprechen dir, dir keinen Spam zu senden!

de_DEDeutsch
Login
Loading...
Sign Up

New membership are not allowed.

Loading...

Experience the emotional story of four protagonists
What would you do if you, your child, or your best friend suddenly went through major trauma? What sacrifices would you be willing to make to keep your family together? Experience the different perspectives and emotional journeys of four protagonists when their worlds are suddenly turned upside-down.

Wishlist now on Steam

The Cost of Recovery

Screenshot of The Cost of Recovery showing a girl running through a garden scene Screenshot of The Cost of Recovery showing a man driving away from a woman
Game Info
The Cost of Recovery is a third-person narrative adventure game that lets you experience the different perspectives and emotional journeys of four protagonists when one of them suddenly suffers a stroke. We all have our own ways of dealing with difficult situations but rarely have the chance to put ourselves into each other’s perspective.

Take control of Abigail, Noah, Hailey, and Liam to experience their stories through exploration, puzzle-solving, dialogue, and contextual vignette games that are designed to evoke specific emotions and put you into the protagonist’s shoes. Can they all get through this together or will everything start to fall apart?
Key features
  • Third-person adventure gameplay mixed with diverse vignette games.
  • A mature, personal, and nuanced story that goes deep into internal conflicts.
  • Experience different perspectives by playing as four different characters.
  • Short but sweet: the game is designed to last about two play sessions.
Subscribe to our newsletter
Get the latest news about our games. We promise we won't spam!

Login
Loading...
Sign Up

New membership are not allowed.

Loading...